Ladies of the Porch: Let’s step up!

Hey, Lori, AlaskaPi, the two Terri(y)s, Auntie Jean, Penom, and all the rest of you who have, a bit, just thrown in the proverbial towel… And, yes, even you, UAW Tradesman – so long out of touch, and now back as you’ve always been…

I have no idea why these spammers have gotten on this site, or why they want to trash it. I doubt they’re even humans. I have some idea of a bunch of computer-generated messages, just being pumped out there, with a collection of words that hardly make any sense, even though some of them are incredibly funny in their awkwardness. 

Actually, I think I DO know… This is a liberal/progressive platform. The old doughy white guys don’t like it. Eff ’em.

Let’s try to take over again, shall we? I know a lot of you have already done that. Want to let you know I’m ponying up, too.

Gato

 

Leave a comment

9 Comments

  1. Terri in NY

     /  March 26, 2014

    Will do! Thanks for the pep talk.

    Reply
  2. Akismet (spam trapper) tells me it’s napped more than 100,000 spam posts over the not-quite-three-year life of my older WordPress blog. Some of them are pretty funny. Most of them are boring. I’ve been told that more than 95% of all the email that gets sent is spam. Sobering, isn’t it? If any spam is actually getting posted, you might want to check your settings. I’ve set mine so that the first comment from any poster has to be approved by Me the Moderator; after that, they can post without moderation — until they piss me off, of course, but so far no one has. 🙂

    Reply
  3. Terry Waggle

     /  March 27, 2014

    Gato, I’m in! I was wondering if I’d gotten messages from Crazy Town and my interpreter was out to lunch. – Terry

    Reply
  4. alaskapi

     /  March 17, 2015

    Gato!!!
    You there?

    Reply
    • Hi, Pi – Still here, but haven’t been for a while. Lots of illness in my family over the past year, and both my brother and sister in law died within the last six weeks. Just haven’t felt like I’ve had much “useful” or interesting to say for quite a while…
      Saw you signed up to follow my blog; thank you. Guess I’ll actually have to DO something pretty soon! Hope all is well with you and yours. Best, Gato

      Reply
  5. alaskapi

     /  March 19, 2015

    Gato- Thank you for replying! 🙂
    Has just been too long here and M & H’s since you popped in.
    I’m sorry about your brother and sister in law. This is the crappy part of us getting older- this losing family and friends stuff. Alongside our own bits and pieces starting to give us grief, it all makes the being slightly-smarter-than-I-used-to-was part of outer middle age/ inner old age a less than equal offset .
    Take care.
    I’ll be waiting to see what you come up with when you have time.
    Take BEST of care.

    Reply
  6. Terry Waggle

     /  March 19, 2015

    Good to hear from you again, Gato. Sorry to hear about your brother and sister-in-law. I lost my brother last fall to cancer. I’m still reeling over the death of my son last May but raising his daughter is helping me get on with my life.

    Reply
  7. Hey Gato, Pardon me for changing the post line, but I just found your comment on Margaret and Helen’s blog… and I felt the need to clear up an important point for me… Possums don’t get rabies. Raccoons, dogs, cats, foxes… but not possums. Sadly they are much maligned, poor babies, much misunderstood. There are a number of posts about possums on my blog, from back when I was able to do rehab work. Please take a second and check them out-
    here’s one- http://possumlane.blogspot.com/2006/07/awesome-possum.html
    Thanks.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

